Congratulations to Exemplary Soloists!

Congratulations to Pulaski musicians in band and choir who earned exemplary soloist recognition:

Katie Challoner - Alto Solo (Award)

Katie Challoner - Music Theatre-Female Solo (Award)

William Murphy - (PCMS) - Piano Solo (Nominated)

Nolan Kozlovsky - Tuba Solo (Award)

Julianna Voelker - Alto Saxophone (Nominated)

Julianna Voelker - Soprano Saxophone (Award)

The Exemplary Solo Recognition Project expands recognition of outstanding student soloists at the WSMA State Solo & Ensemble Festival. State festival adjudicators identify exceptional soloists at each of the state festival campuses through a two step process: nomination and final selection.