Congratulations to 7 soloists from PHS who earned "Exemplary" Awards at the WSMA Solo & Ensemble State Festival at UWGB on Saturday, May 2.

To earn an exemplary award, soloists are first nominated by judges during the day's performances. After all nominees are considered, final award winners are chosen.

PHS Exemplary Soloists are:

Jackie Challoner - Flute

Arthur Gajewski - Trumpet

Nolan Koslovsky - Tuba

Alexis Payette - Parade Drum

Myrisa Schubert - Trombone

Camille Tengowski - Alto Saxophone

Destin Wernicke - Multiple Percussion